DAY 61 – July 11, 2013 – Back in LA. Back in my bed. An old friend.

What is it about beds? They’re all pretty much the same (except for the water bed I had in Stuttgart!). When I arrived home the other night and after not enough sleep the night before and then eleven more sleepless or restless hours on the plane (watching way too many movies) I finally crashed on my own bed. What an amazing feeling.

My bed’s no better than any other bed, except … it’s my bed! For some unknown reason my body recognizes it, embraces it, relaxes into it. We are, indeed, old friends.

Antique BedThis picture is not my bed. It’s the bed I wish I had. Nice old mission-style antique bed. But now I’m wondering. Am I willing to put my old friend out to pasture .. to break up the relationship. Gotta give this new bed idea some more thought.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

