DAY NINE – “A Beautiful Sadness

About to begin fourth (and final) day of teaching in Moscow. Really interesting how I can enter these events with a mixture of dread and anxiety (what if it doesn’t work again? what if I have noting really interesting to say?) and can end the events with the deepest sense of sadness and loss. In just two day I have made over 50 new friends and colleagues. Feel like I’ve known and worked with them for weeks. And tonight we have to say ‘goodbye’ до свидания, and then in a couple of days I will leave Moscow. Truly not knowing when I will return … and really not knowing if and when I will see any of my new friends again. It’s a beautiful sadness.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

