THE DAY OF BECOMING 70!

ImageYes. today is the day. (Yesterday, actually. I’m posting this a day late. It’s my birthday … I’m allowed.) The day this young lad finally reached the ripe age of 70. Don’t feel a bit different … but I do feel blessed. I have been virtually flooded by the warmest, sweetest and most heart-felt birthday greetings from my dear friends all over the world. Of course I would like to thank each of you personally, but time just does not allow.

So, a quick report on what I did on this awesome day. As promised in earlier emails, I made a visit to an old friend, H.D. Better known as Half Dome. And my friend H.D. sits proudly above the Yosemite Valley in Norther California. And today the sun was bright and the air was crisp as H.D. and I renewed our acquaintance. I am now thinking of making it a birthday tradition to visit H.D. and the Yosemite Valley. There are some places on this earth that are just so blessed and sacred and peaceful and relaxing … and I think we owe it to ourselves to visit at least once a year.

Here are a few photos taken earlier today (if I can figure out how to post more than one photo). Thanks again to each and every one of you who took the time to send me Birthday Greetings. I appreciated every single one of them.
ImageImageImage
Cheers,
M@70

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

