THE ROUND THE WORLD 70TH BIRTHDAY TEACHING TOUR

This is March 26, 2013 … and the beginning of the Blog that will document my Round The World trip celebrating my 70th Birthday.  It all has a name:

THE ROUND THE WORLD 70TH BIRTHDAY TEACHING TOUR

Image

Here is the post i recently put on FB.

Birthday Treat to Myself. May 12th is my birthday. #70. And I have promised myself the biggest treat and biggest party possible. So, on May 15 I will be leaving on a 9 country, 12 city Round The World Teaching Tour. Not only do I get to go to Moscow, Amsterdam, Kiev, Berlin, Munich, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Bali, Manila, Sydney, Hawaii and New England … but I get to celebrate my birthday with my (new and old) friends in each city. What a lucky guy I am. By the way, the whole trip is going to take over 100 days. I wanted to bring it in at 80 but it got a little out of hand.

For those who are interested, I will be posting pictures here … and on a blog. Stay tuned and join me in the celebration of #70.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE ROUND THE WORLD 70TH BIRTHDAY TEACHING TOUR

  1. Beth newbery says:

    OH how amazing babes . I am so very happy for you and you are such a great person that you certainly deserve it. I have not known you for long in terms of the amount of time spent in your company but I know you are truly blessed and a wonderful person to know. thank you

    Beth Newbery

    • markwtravis says:

      Thank you, Beth. Thanks for all the sweet comments. And please stay tuned (a wonderful old radio term) and you’ll be getting more reports on the Round the World trip. Cheers, Mark

Leave a Reply

